Bitterroot Resort Contacts

General Information

: : Get Involved : :

The Bitterroot Resort team realizes that citizens of the Bitterroot Valley want a resort that is a good fit for the region and for the national forest land.

The only way the Bitterroot team, community leaders, and Forest Service supervisors can shape this project successfully is by listening to and working with people in the Bitterroot Valley.

Learn More
>> We look forward to your input and suggestions as we work to develop a four-season resort that is a good fit for Western Montana. Please email to let us know your interest in visiting the resort site this winter to learn more about the project, and to experience the private land ski terrain via snowcat.

Voice Your Opinion
>> Contact Forest Service officials and say you want a place for organized recreation on the forest.

>> Write a letter to the editor saying we Montanans should be promoting new recreation and tourism in this spectacular valley.

To comment on the Forest Plan Revision Process, call, write or email:

Lolo National Forest
Missoula Ranger District
Attn: Maggie Pittman
Building 24, Fort Missoula
Missoula, MT 59804
P: (406) 329-3948

Bitterroot National Forest
Attn: Chuck Sperry
1801 N. First Street
Hamilton, MT 59840
P: (406) 363-7189

To submit a letter to the editor, write or email:

300 words or less
Missoulian Letters
P.O. Box 8029
Missoula, MT 59807.
Fax: 406-523-5294.

Missoula Independent
400 words or less
Missoula Independent
115 S. Fourth St. W.,
Missoula 59801
Fax: (406)543-4367
Online submission

Ravalli Republic
232 West Main
Hamilton, Montana 59840
Fax: 406-363-1767

Lolo Peak News
Fax or message: 406-273-6174

To voice your opinion to your elected representatives, call, write or email:

Jon Tester
204 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-2604
Fax: 202-224-8594
Email form at:

Senator Max Baucus
United States Senate
511 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-2602
Fax: 202-224-4700
Email Form at:

Representative Dennis Rehberg
United States House of Representatives
516 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515-2601
Fax: 202-225-5687
Email Form at:

Missoula County Board of County Commissioners
200 W. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802
Fax: 406-721-4043

Missoula County Commission Chair Jean Curtiss

Missoula County Commissioner Bill Carey

Missoula County Commissioner Barbara Evans

Ravalli County Commissioners
205 Bedford Street, Suite A
Courthouse Box 5001
Hamilton, MT 59840

Ravalli County Commission Chair: Carlotta Grandstaff

Ravalli County Commissioner: James E. Rokosch

Ravalli County Commissioner: Kathleen Driscoll

© Bitterroot Resort. All Rights Reserved.